Les Nouvelles Peintures

New work painted in the Pyrenees Oriental. The mountains and countryside around chez Jean Pierre Delos have been a brilliant influence. I just love being able to walk out of the door and just paint on the spot. Last time when the weather wasn’t so good I painted his cello with the light that hangs low which it made me think of the incense burners being swung in church. I am hoping to paint Jean Pierre playing the cello next time.  I love painting and drawing live I find the results more dynamic and is certainly better for me to avoid getting to bogged down in details.

A la prochaine!!!DSCN3189

Leave a Reply

